Wales’ British boxing champions

Jim Driscoll statue in Cardiff

Jim Driscoll statue in Cardiff

A full list of Welsh boxers who have held professional British titles, named in chronological order.

Tom Thomas (middleweight)

Jim Driscoll (featherweight)

Freddie Welsh (lightweight)

Billy Beynon (bantamweight)

Percy Jones (flyweight)

Johnny Basham (welterweight, middleweight)

Llew Edwards (featherweight)

Jimmy Wilde (flyweight)

Frank Moody (middleweight, light-heavyweight)

Gipsy Daniels (light-heavyweight)

Jack Petersen (light-heavyweight, heavyweight)

Tommy Farr (heavyweight)

Ronnie James (lightweight)

Eddie Thomas (welterweight)

Johnny Williams (heavyweight)

Cliff Curvis (welterweight)

Dennis Powell (light-heavyweight)

Dai Dower (flyweight)

Joe Erskine (heavyweight)

Brian Curvis (welterweight)

Howard Winstone (featherweight)

Eddie Avoth (light-heavyweight)

Pat Thomas (welterweight, light-middleweight)

Johnny Owen (bantamweight)

Colin Jones (welterweight)

Neville Meade (heavyweight)

Kelvin Smart (flyweight)

Steve Sims (featherweight)

David Pearce (heavyweight)

Robert Dickie (featherweight, super-featherweight)

Peter Harris (featherweight)

Floyd Havard (super-featherweight)

Robbie Regan (flyweight)

Neil Haddock (super-featherweight)

Joe Calzaghe (super-middleweight)

Scott Gammer (heavyweight)

Nathan Cleverly (light-heavyweight)

Lee Selby (featherweight)

Gary Buckland (super-featherweight)

Enzo Maccarinelli (cruiserweight)

Gavin Rees (lightweight)

Liam Williams (light-middleweight)

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply